Gemstones of the High Priestly & Luciferian Ephods :: By Jeff Van Hatten

The anxiety of the past year has been at fever pitch. One item of note that should not be a source of angst is whether or not Satan will gain an upper hand. Prophecies within scripture debunk that thought quite thoroughly.

First Stop – Ephod of the High Priest

Exodus 28:17-21 – “Put on the Ephod settings of stones, four rows of stones: the first row is to be a carnelian, a topaz and an emerald; the second row a green feldspar, a sapphire and a diamond; the third row an orange zircon, an agate and an amethyst; and the fourth row a beryl, an onyx and a jasper. They are to be mounted in their gold settings. The stones will correspond to the names of the twelve sons of Israel; they are to be engraved with their names as a seal would be engraved, to represent the twelve tribes.”

The above translations of the stones are from the Hebrew words, which are: Odem [H124], Pitdah [H6357], Bareqeth [H1304], Nophek [H5306], Sappiyr [H5601], Yahalom [H3095], Leshem [H3958], Shebuw [H7618], Aclamah [H306], Tarshish [H8658], Shoham [H7718], and Jashepheh [H3471].

Second Stop – The Sons of Jacob

The sons of Jacob, in order of birth are: Reuben, Simeon, Levi, Judah (Genesis 29:32-35), Dan, Naphtali, Gad, Asher, Issachar, Zebulon, Joseph (Genesis 30:6-22), and Benjamin (Genesis 35:18).

Third Stop – The Correlations

Taking the stones of the breastplate, and assigning them to each of the sons of Jacob in their birth order, we find the following correlations:

Row 1

The Carnelian is assigned to Rueben.

The Topaz is assigned to Simeon.

The Emerald is assigned to Levi.

Row 2

The Green Feldspar is assigned to Judah.

The Sapphire is assigned to Dan.

The Diamond is assigned to Naphtali.

Row 3

The Zircon is assigned to Gad.

The Agate is assigned to Asher.

The Amethyst is assigned to Issachar.

Row 4

The Beryl is assigned to Zebulon.

The Onyx is assigned to Joseph.

The Jasper is assigned to Benjamin.

Fourth Stop – The Ephod of Lucifer

Ezekiel 28:13 – “You, Lucifer, were in Eden, the garden of God; covered with all kinds of precious stones: carnelians, topaz, diamonds, beryl, onyx, jasper, sapphires, green feldspar, emeralds.”

The missing stones of Lucifer’s Ephod are found in the third row of the Priestly Ephod: the zircon, agate and amethyst, belonging to Gad, Asher, and Issachar.

Fifth Stop – The Prophecies

Genesis 14-20 – “Issachar is a strong donkey who will bend his back to the burden, and submit to forced labor…. A troop shall overcome Gad, but he shall overcome at the last…. Asher’s food shall be rich, and he shall yield royal delicacies.”

Yahweh knew when he created Lucifer that Lucifer would rebel and, therefore, placed limitations on him. In the blessing Jacob/Israel gave his sons in Genesis chapter 49, Yahweh says:

  • Asher will produce a delicacy (a son) fit for royalty;
  • Issachar will crouch between burdens; and
  • Gad will be overcome by troops but will eventually succeed.

Sixth Stop – The Impact on Lucifer

By removing those three stones from Lucifer’s Ephod, Yahweh declared:

  • You, Lucifer, will never have a royal heir, a son that will sit and rule
    • Yeshua is the son who is King of Kings (Revelation 19:16).
  • You, Lucifer, will never carry anyone’s burden.
    • Yeshua will be the carrier of burdens and take sin from the world; (John 1:29) and
  • You, Lucifer, will never be an overcomer.
    • Yeshua was crucified, but overcame death, hell, and the devil!! (Hebrews 2:14, Revelation 1:18).


The missing stones in Lucifer’s Ephod tell a very interesting story: Lucifer will never be king, will never bear another’s sins, and will never overcome – those attributes belong only to Yeshua.  Fear not, Yeshua is coming to rapture his bride, judge the unbelieving, save Israel, and claim his eternal kingship. May he come quickly.